top of page

House Prices or Interest Rates?

*disclaimer: Not all individuals will qualify for each loan type and/or scenario. Please contact me to see if you'd qualify for these loan products and/or discuss your options.




Last week, I was golfing in a marketing tournament and was paired up with two gentleman from a local tech company. Although there were quite a few errant drives, and a few sub-par putting performances, the time we spent conversing about life, business, and the hope for a better future was great!


One question that leaped out at me when speaking with one of these guys was: "If I'm buying a home in this market, which should I worry about more? House Prices, or Interest Rates?"


What a great question! I'm sure this thought has passed through the minds of many people, especially recently in this crazy market.


The answer I gave was a simple one. In most cases, it's better to buy according to house price versus interest rate.


My reasoning is that a borrower can always refinance to get a better rate, but a borrower isn't ever able to re-buy their home for a lower price.


The good news for borrowers is that we've recently seen the inflated house prices start to take a turn for the better. Although these prices aren't back to where they were a year ago, they're heading in a good direction. If you're in the buying market, keep an eye out for the best home prices and deals available.


Once a borrower is ready to refinance for a better rate, I'm always ready to chat and see what options are available. Please give me a call and lets discuss how we can help you buy a home, or lower those monthly payments.


*disclaimer: Not all individuals will qualify for each loan type and/or scenario. Please contact me to see if you'd qualify for these loan products and/or discuss your options.



Brayden Ramsay NMLS #1997195

Momentum Loans NMLS #1606597






5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page